Ask Anything! No question is too basic.

Options
We want you to succeed using Xano or any other No Code tool to launch your big idea to the world. Visit the "🤷 Help! I'm a Noob" to learn the basics and grow with the community.

Comments

• Mohammad Hamidi
    Options
    i want to make an API Call with my Xano API, when it return "String" i want the API Stop, and return 0, and when it return double or integer everytthing be ok, how i can do that? 

thanks, 
  • Ergin
    Ergin Member
    Options
    Hi Prakash, I need a CMS solution that doesn't have the same 10k limit Webflow has and stumbled upon your product.

One question I have is if I use Xano as my CMS, will the data be crawled by search engines? I found other solutions but one big problem they have is that the data is not crawlable since it has to fetched elsewhere.
  • Prakash Chandran
    Prakash Chandran Administrator

ADMIN

Options
    Hello  ! Thanks for giving Xano a shot. The short answer is No - If you want to use Webflow on the front-end, regardless of the backend you use it will load data dynamically on the page. The way other front-ends get around this is by using a dynamic-rendering mode that generates static HTML files for the search engines to read. There may be a way to do this but I'm not a webflow expert!
  • Prakash Chandran
    Prakash Chandran Administrator

ADMIN

Options
     Apologies i'm just seeing this message - did you figure this out yet?
  • Algen
    Algen Member
    Options

Hello I just started out, the API tester doesn't seem to work, all it does is load...

• Michael Udinski
    Michael Udinski Administrator

ADMIN

Options

Hi @Algen can you please write into support with your issue? They will be able to take a closer look

• Yuriy
    Yuriy Member
    Options

Hi there!

I simply need to filter an array of objects to not contain the values from the database.

A simple array is coming from the API and looks like that: