Authentication is not working (401 Error Code /Unauthorized)

Options
Hello guys, I'm new to Xano.

I love it so far, but the documentations and tutorials are a bit one-sided, so I have trouble to find answers.

My problem is I don't know how to call the Auth/me endpoint correctly with JavaScript. I tried a lot, but always I get the 401 Code back.

Could someone send a screenshot how they did it?

Already thank you for your help.
Joel

Comments

• Ray Deck
    Ray Deck Trusted Xano Expert ✭✭✭
    Options
    Hi, the authenticated endpoints need you to add a header called Authorization with the value of Bearer MYTOKEN where MYTOKEN is that very long string you get back from the login process (usually starting with “ey”). From JavaScrript in the browser you can specify headers with the second argument to “fetch”.

If this isn’t working, feel free to post a screenshot of what you are trying and what result you are getting!
  • joel scheuner
    Options
    Yes, i know, i already tried this.

Here Screenshots of two different applications to try API calls.
    [Screenshot 2022-06-03 003329.png][Screenshot 2022-06-03 003310.png]
    And here the Second one:
    [Screenshot 2022-06-03 003502.png]And yes there are 2 different endpoints, but it doesn't matter because it's the same code behind and they both share the same Authentication.

Here is the same request with the same token in the test environment:

[Screenshot 2022-06-03 004220.png]here it is successful

[Screenshot 2022-06-03 004248.png]
  • joel scheuner
    Options
     sorry, my answer is down below :)
  • Ray Deck
    Ray Deck Trusted Xano Expert ✭✭✭
    Options
     This seems like there's a detail in there that requires someone to look a touch more closely. Xano has free, recorded office hours, and you can schedule to attend from a link in the sidebar on this community site. You might avail yourself of them. I think the next one is on Monday.