Like button

Options
Good day!
"I am a noob" and would like to know the process on the Xano side to 
create a variable for my Like button. So I can connected to Bravo and bind it to my app. If there is any advice or tutorials I would greatly appreciate it

Comments

• David Richardson
    Options
    While I did this for my site on Webflow, there are aps that do this but maybe not with Xano.  It takes a bit of JavaScript and probably depends on your front end.  I started with this video
    to address the performance issues that arise with a plethora of opportunities to "make a favorite."

It took ME a while to get it working but start a JavaScript editor and mimic his code.

If you get that far reach out and I'll share what I did.
  • Michael Udinski
    Michael Udinski Administrator

ADMIN

Options
     you can examine the photo sharing template, which has this functionality. Basically, you want to create a "like" table which references the item being liked and the user_id who is liking it. Creating a like would simply be adding a record to this table. 
  • Michael Udinski
    Michael Udinski Administrator

ADMIN

Options
    Here's some content from a recent office hours on this topic:

• Steve Stava
    Options
    I did a two-part series on favoriting a product with Xano and AppGyver. It is about one year old so some things in Xano have changed but I think it applies pretty directly still…

AppGyver & Xano (Favorites Feature - Part 1): Building a favorites feature for a user's product list
    https://youtu.be/O4GY1xKASL8

AppGyver & Xano (Favorites Feature - Part 2): Building a favorites feature for a user's product list
    https://youtu.be/Aj1mgSkFgh0
  • Antonio Duenweg
    Options
     Thank you I found this tutorial useful
  • Iulian Maftei
    Options