Schedule workflows

Options

Hi all

I am an experienced Bubble user, considering using Xano as the backend for a new app.

I am still learning, and here is something I don't know how to do.

I'd like to proceed pre-scheduled workflows, with multiple action happening at different date & time, with conditions to proceed.

Real life example (not my use case) :

When a user sign up -> Schedule different actions : Send email#1 at day +1, send email#2 at day +7, send email#3 at day +30, where each email is different, and each action action has conditions (for example, if the user has a value of 9or + in field X, stop the process and don't send email #2 and #3).

It is very easy to do it in Bubble with "scheduled workflows".

From my understanding, the only way to it in Xano would be to have "background tasks", which is not the best to me :

• It would require to save value like date and time for each email in the data tabs, and maybe other value like the status. That's potentially a lot of "useless" data to store.
  • Background tasks would have to check let's say, every 10 to 30min, if there is an action to proceed. It is counter intuitive to me and I feel like it would need to check and proceed a lot of datas very frequently for a few actions to take. Like having the engine on the all day to do a 5 min ride. Am i wrong ?
  • # of background tasks are limited for each plans and in my case it would be expensive at the beginning to have 10 background tasks for an early stage app..

A way to work it around would be to send info to Bubble and proceed backend workflows there but it would be a non-sense to me...

Is there something I am missing ? An other way to do it ?

Many thanks

Comments

• Lou
    Lou Member
    Options

@Michael Udinski any thoughts ?

• Michael Udinski
    Michael Udinski Administrator

ADMIN

Options