Bubble X Xano

Options

Hello,

I have been using bubble for 5 years now and I think Xano could help me to solve a performance problem on bubble.

I explain you my problem.

I have a database of 1000 events.
I need to copy quickly a part of these 1000 events (about 200 or 300). For each copied event I need to use the google matrix api to add and subtract seconds to each event according to a travel time.

Is it possible to do this action quickly via Xano?

On bubble it works but it's very long.

I started to test on Xano, I managed to copy via bulk record quickly my events but I don't really know how to use the google api for each item of this event list.

Someone could help me or tell me if it is possible to do this via Xano?

Thanks

Gabriel

Comments

• Lachlan
    Lachlan Administrator

ADMIN

Options

Hi Gabriel,

This sounds like something that you should be able to achieve with Xano. I'd hope we could achieve a more performant response time than your current workflow. We often hear reports of improved performance from bubble users however I'm sure it depends on each use case.

As a general idea, it sounds like we are wanting to use some form of a loop.

So essentially we will be querying all records from the events table. This might include a custom query to only return the records that need to be updated by some identifier within this table.

We would then use a loop, such as a for each loop, and we will loop through the returned list of records from your events table.

For each loop, we are then able to reference the particular event and within this loop, we could send an External API request to the google api. This will then return a result. Based on this result we could then do an edit record function to update the event table.

Let me know if you have any queries!

Regards,
    Lachlan.

• Dimo
    Dimo Member
    Options

Hello Lachlan,

Thank you for your help and for your message.

After a few tries I managed to get the result I wanted.