How can i find all elements in array and remove them?

Options
Stefan Klein
Stefan Klein Member ✭
edited June 2023 in ? Help! I'm a Noob

Hi Community,

I'm stuck (again πŸ™‚). I have an array of objects (royalties_per_book). I use the Find All Elements function to find all objects matching my expression and store them in another array (publisher_aggregated).

After that, I want to delete the found objects from the first array but I can't figure that out. I tried to use the diff_assoc filter, but that seems to do nothing. I also tried to use a second "Find All Elements" combined with an "in" search filter (as shown here), but I think that doesn't work for objects.

Any advice?

The array structure:

The Loop:

Best,
Stefan

Best Answer

• Stefan Klein
    Stefan Klein Member ✭
    Answer βœ“
    Options

I found a solution, maybe it's of interest to someone.

First I give every item in the array a unique id (random number). Makes it easier to target it later. Then I create an array outside of the main loop. Inside the main loop, I use the Find All Elements function to find the matched values. To prevent that one of these items get processed again later in the loop, I push the token of it into the assigned array to keep track of them.

All I need to do now is to check at the start of the main loop with an if-condition, if the current item token is already in the array, hence already processed. In hindsight, it seems so easy and obvious to me. I was so fixated on removing the found items, that it didn't come to me that I just have to keep track of which ones were already processed.

Cost me a lot of time, but maybe I can save some time for somebody else. Keep building πŸ’ͺ🏼

Answers

• Liz Anaya
    Liz Anaya Member, Administrator

ADMIN

Options

Hi @Stefan Klein !

Have you tried the remove array filter?

remove filter
    Remove any elements from the array that match the supplied value and return the new array.

Here is an example of how it works: