Integrating Mobile App with Xano and Daxko Operations API

Options
dylanersk
dylanersk Member
edited July 2023 in ? Help! I'm a Noob

Hello everyone,

I'm seeking some assistance with integrating my mobile app with Xano and the Daxko Operations API, which currently houses my member/user information. Here's what I need help with:

Connecting User Information: I want to link the user information collected in Xano when a user registers for the app with the data residing in Daxko Operations. Any guidance on how to achieve this integration would be greatly appreciated.

Multiple Databases in Xano: I'm unsure if I need to set up multiple databases in Xano to make this integration work. If anyone has experience or knowledge on this matter, please share your insights.

To provide some context, you can find the Daxko API documentation here: Daxko API Documentation. It's worth noting that Daxko Operations requires member authentication before granting access to their information. I'm a bit confused about how to set up this authentication process in conjunction with Xano. If anyone has any expertise or has worked with the Daxko Member Authentication process, I would greatly appreciate your input. Here's the tutorial link for the Daxko Member Authentication: Daxko Member Authentication Tutorial.

As an additional side note, I am building my mobile app in Draftbit.

Thank you for your help!

Comments

• Pawel Magdanski
    Pawel Magdanski Member ✭✭✭
    Options

Hi,

It seems that first you need to setup settings using this endpoint:

They have an example of how the body of your request should look like:

PUT /v3/partners/oauth2/members/settings

{

"settings": {

"valid_redirect_uris": [

"https://www.mysite.org/successful_login"

],

"links": {

"sign_up": {

"url": "https://www.mysite.org/my_sign_up_process"

},

"forgot_password": {

"url": "https://www.mysite.org/my_forgot_password_process"

}

}

}

}