Exception: Param: msa_name - Text filter requires a scalar value.

Options
Hello,

I am trying to use the api to post some data from an external service I use into a table but keep getting the error "Exception: Param: limit_type - Text filter requires a scalar value.".

I tried looking this error up in the documentation and community, but have not found anything. Even when googling it I mostly get examples for matlab which do not help me understand any better. Please advise on how to fix this.

I have no programming experience so I will try and explain as best I can the scenario. I am trying to set up an api endpoint to POST data from an external webscrape service. Everything seems to work up to when I try to add records to the table at which point I get the error. The data I am receiving is a json file that looks a bit like the following:
[screenshot.PNG]
I have atempted modifying the table fields, the webscrape and the api a number of different times but no matter what I always seem to get this error. Any advice would be appreciated.

Thank you

Comments

• Christopher J Tholberg
    Options
    UPDATE. I figured out what the issue was but instead of deleting the post I though I would share my stupidity in case someone else finds it helpful in the future. 

Long story short, I needed to loop through the results. In the above scenario the json file was returning 50 records. I was trying to add all of them to the table as one record. So to correct this I created a for loop and as soon as I did that it ran perfectly without issue and added the records to the table. 

Hope this helps someone. 
  • Michael Udinski
    Michael Udinski Administrator

ADMIN

Options
    Glad you sorted it out, and thank you for sharing the solution 🙂
  • Ruark
    Ruark Member
    Options
    Hey there. Im experiencing the same issue trying to replicate the "External APIs: Adding multiple records from an external API" tutorial video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rdnuW2Vg8aA)